Duffin, Williamson return for clash with Thunder  

Our VFLW team has announced it's changes to the squad to take on the Northern Territory Thunder at Avalon Airport Oval on Saturday morning.

Jess Duffin returns, while Morgan Lowe, Megan Williamson, Isabelle Porter, Maddy James and Jessica Bartolo also come into the squad. 

James comes in for her second game of the season and will play as the 23rd woman. Bartolo is in line to make her debut with the squad to be finalised Saturday morning. 

Stacey Cross, Jorja Rowe and Ashlea Melnikas come out of the squad.

The Seagulls will be looking to bounce back after their loss to the Bulldogs before the bye.

The match will be played at Avalon Airport Oval at 11:30am 


Saturday's Squad. 

FB Jamilla Cranny  Belinda Hateley Jacinta Reid
CHB Erin Meade Jamilla Cranny Rebecca Dardengo 
C Morgan Lowe Sarah Chapman Kaitlin Smith
HF Georgia Harris Sophie Van De Heuvel Anna Saxton
FF Megan Williamson Sharnie Whiting Jess Duffin
R Rachel Achampong Andrea Cameron Jenna Bruton
INT Nikki Wallace Isabelle Porter Sally Seabrook
INT Jessica Bartolo Shani Dixon Emily Paterno
INT Shani Dixon Kayla Koropeckyj Maddy James 



Latest News

Gulls get payback with win over Port

On a wild and windy day down at Williamstown we secured our twelfth win of the season to keep fourth spot heading into the final round of the year.

Read more ...

VFLW Seagulls clinch consecutive wins

Not even a blast from the Arctic could deny our women’s team their third win of the season as we walked away 28-point winners against the Essendon Bombers. 

Read more ...

Facility Development

Media release in regards to facility development.

Read more ...

Gulls star in community wrap

Community club football continued over the weekend, as we take a closer look at the 21 players who featured over the weekend.

Read more ...

Achampong, Meade back for Dons battle

Rachel Achampong and Erin Meade both come back into the side after recovering from injury.

Read more ...

Latest Videos